Yealink phones - 488 Not Acceptable Here

Hi everyone!

I am new to VitalPBX and voip overall. We use VitalPBX version 3.1.0-1.

We use 3 different kind of phones:
Yealink T43U
Yealink T31P
Htek UC842

After creating the PJSIP extensions in VitalPBX we configured them in the phones. They are Registered.
The problem is that the Yealink phones can’t recieve any incoming call and go directly to voicemail. They don’t even ring out. Internal calls do not work also.
The only thing that works with them is i can call an external mobile number and talk to them (works fine 2 way audio).

I have already tried to debug the issue i have the packet capture from the phone. After opening it with wireshark i can see that it says the error “488 Not Acceptable Here”.
I have already googled this error message and found out it is something to do with Codecs and or Secure connections.
I have checked the codecs in the phone and configured the same ones on the phone and the extension even in the Default PJSIP profile.
SRTP is disabled on the phones and as far as i can tell there is no option to disable it in the PJSIP settings.

The Htek phone works like a charm after setting up the account and registering.

What did i miss? Can you help me with this issue?

Thanks in advance!

You are calling a from a phone that supports video calls to a phone that does not.

You can:

1. Set that the default call should be voice, not video.
  2. On the extension of the phone that does not support video remove all codecs and add only audio codecs that the phone supports.

Thank you for your reply.

I’m not sure where i can set the default call type, i’ve checked everywhere in vitalPBX.
I’ve changed the codecs to voice only codecs that are supported by both phones.

The Default PJSIP Profile is set up like this:

All of the related extensions are set up like this, everything is on default pretty much except the codecs: